MONROE CHARTER TOWNSHIP  

Welcome To

14,183

Est Population

597ft

Elevation

18.15

Square Miles

1827

Organized In

Recycling &

Green Community Programs

The Office of Recycling and Green Community is charged with managing waste reduction, recycling, and hazardous waste disposal in Monroe County.

hand-1917895_1280.png

Township

Clean Up Day

Monroe Charter Township normally hosts two Township Clean-Up Days per year and two Household Hazard Waste Collection days per year.

Image1.jpg
 

Happening News!

 

  NEW TO MONROE?                 

  Recycling day Wednesdays @ Nature Center behind Township Hall                 

Calendar

 
 

Helpful Links

 

Monroe Charter Township
4925 East Dunbar Road
Monroe, MI 48161
(734) 241-5501

Contact Us

Supervisor’s Office  

Supervisor Alan Barron, (734) 241-5501, supervisor@monroechartertownship.org

 

Clerk’s Office

Clerk Christina Smith, (734) 241-6574, clerk@monroechartertownship.org

Elections Email                                      elections@monroechartertownship.org

 

Treasurer’s Office

Treasurer Penny Barton, (734) 241-6575, treasurer@monroechartertownship.org

 

Assessor’s Office

Assessor Cathy Cousineau, (734) 241-8001, assessor@monroechartertownship.org

 

Building Department 

Building Official Eric Kronk, (734) 241-5502, ekronk@monroechartertownship.org

 

Planning & Zoning Department

Zoning Enforcement Officer Kim Fortner, (734) 241-5502, kfortner@monroechartertownship.org

Accounting Department

Lisa Sulfaro, (734) 241-6574, accountant@monroechartertownship.org

 

Fire Department

Fire Chief Mark A. Cherney, (734) 241-6061, chief@monroechartertownship.org

Fire Inspector Calvin Schmitt, (734) 241-6061, cschmitt@monroechartertownship.org

 

Blight Inspector/Commissioner of Noxious Weeds

Chad Cupp, (734) 755-1142, blight@monroechartertownship.org

© 2023 by Monroe Charter Township. Proudly created by WowVault